St. Leonard's CEP Academy

"Start children off on the way they should go, and even when they are old they will not turn from it" Proverb 22:6

Who’s Who

Academy Staff

At St. Leonards Academy there is a strong culture of care for one another. All members of staff are responsible for ensuring every child is well cared for and is encouraged to treat others as they themselves would like to be treated.

Senior Leadership Team and Teaching Staff

Admin and Site Team

Teaching Assistants (TA / HLTA) / Individual Needs Assistants (INA) and Midday Supervisors (MDSA)

Outdoor Learning Provision and Sport (PPA Cover)


Wellbeing Team

Eleanor Nandlal – Wellbeing practitioner (Tuesday)

Shan Sheppard - DCAT school counsellor (Monday)


Subject Leaders

Maths Leader & Upper KS2 Leader – Matthew Sandaver

KS1 Maths Lead - Joe Wood
EYFS & KS1 Lead / KS1 English Leader – Laila Sadler

KS2 English Leader - Jo Havbro
Destination Reader Leader – Tina Mallindine
RE Leader – Natalie Watford
Collective Worship Leader – Faith Rew

MFL - Faith Rew
Science Leader – Gail Wright
Computing Leader – Nikita Primmett
Art and Design Technology – Scarlett Court 
Learning Outside of the Classroom Leader – Joel Fraser
PSHE Leader School Council SRE – Rebecca Knight (from Oct 2022)
Geography Leader – Jeanette Routledge
History Leader – Lorraine Claridge
Music and Drama Leader – Louise Weller
PE Leader – Ross Maryan / Sean Ray
Educational Visits Coordinator / Leader of Enrichment and Wellbeing– Faith Rew